Return to Kubler 53 Swiss Absinthe Superieure (1L)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Previous   


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Don't Give Up On Absinthe 'Til U Try Kubler 53 June 18, 2008
Reviewer: Joseph Milanese from Torrington, CT United States  
When I popped the cork, I'll admit, I was a tad disappointed. Where was the trademark pale green colour? The aroma was faint to say the least!
 Then, when dripping water thru my sugar cube laden grille, I noticed the most beautiful loache beginning to bloom in my glass, and along with the louche a wondeful fragrance was also blooming in the air. It really was like a fairy materializing before my eyes (and nose)!
 I believe my search for the perfect Absinthe is at an end. Kubler 53 is the finest Absinthe I've had (and I've sampled a few). Don't hesitate to purchase a bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A great absinthe at a great price April 16, 2008
Reviewer: Intercaust from Rainier, OR United States  
I was very satisfied with the quality of Kubler. It has an excellent louche, a great nose and a full bodied taste that wasn't too bitter. Mixing it 3 to 1 with water is perfect. There's a slight bitterness in the finish but nothing a little taste of sugar won't fix. Kubler is light, delicious and priced right. It's the best deal for any American lover of the Green Fairy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
first time April 5, 2008
Reviewer: joe batch from east millinocket, ME United States  
Form looking around other sight this is the cheeper then the others. It has a great taste. I tryed with water and with the sugar also with greape koolaid. It taste like nyqual with out the harsh taste of nyqual.  I'm craving for more absinthe.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A great le bleu(clear absinthe) March 10, 2008
Reviewer: Nikolas from Minneapolis, MN United States  
This is a great deal!  It won't be green in color when you pour it out of the bottle, for natural greens go elsewhere.  The louch is also very quick like a typical le bleu so keep a close eye when pouring and you'll see it expand in a quick second.  The louche is not as seductive as other absinthes. Besides the color out of the bottle and the quick louche, Kubler 53 delivers in taste and quality.  This has a very crisp clean taste, very light, not much of a wormwood taste and it has a nice anise taste overall, also finishes great(numbness is normal don't worry it's the anise *an-iss).  I prefer it at a 3 to 1 water mix.  If you're interested in "tripping out" please go to a website like 420.com lol this is not something to drink, as the myths say, to trip on.  Considering it's been stated on absinthe-review.net as the best US available Absinthe, AND Better than its European twin, this bottle is a steal for $54.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
Where isth thou green fairy? January 8, 2008
Reviewer: Joseph Hilgendorf from Hiawatha, IA United States  
Isth thou a drink of the Gods of thou good gental kindredsmen?  From thou loins of thou Dragonthian shall the Devil wilst thee fate amongst thee mortal sinner. Who shall try this fate? Wilst only few have championed this amongst fellow Charlatans.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Absinthe - Great Service December 2, 2007
Reviewer: Michael Welch from Richmond, VA United States  
Very impressed with this product - tastes and feels just like a European Absinthe. Also impressed with the super-fast shipping, and very secure packaging. I will definitely order again! Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Welcome to Texas, Kübler!! October 26, 2007
Reviewer: Killers By Trade from Allen, TX United States  
I learned of this site through LaMaison D'Absinthe. Kübler is some awesome stuff. I can taste Star Anise and the wormwood is there, but not overpowering. It is an excellent value for anyone who wants to try a LaBleue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very good October 26, 2007
Reviewer: Larry Morris from Fairbanks, AK United States  
I have both Absinthes provided by this firm (probably the first legal bottles in Alaska). I enjoy them both very much. However, I found this one to have a little more complexity. I use a 3:1 mix without sugar.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
A good absinthe October 10, 2007
Reviewer: Thomas Carmichael from Englewood, CO United States  
This is a fairly high quality le blue I prefer the European bottle; it is more complex, but this is the best bottle of legal absinthe you can buy in America right now. A very nice louche full anise and bitter wormwood nose, nice mild taste, I think this will help distilleries start producing absinthe for the U.S.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Stuff!!! October 9, 2007
Reviewer: John Thompson Jr from Scottsdale, AZ United States  
This is a clear absinthe, as are most Swiss absinthes. It has a very nice herbal flavor without the wormwood or anise tastes being too strong. It also has a very nice louche and all the "effects" that absintheurs expect. I'm used to paying over double the price from Europe for this same absinthe. For the size of the bottle and the cost, you can't beat it!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous