Return to Lucid Absinthe Superieure (750ml)
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
It's a great start June 26, 2008
Reviewer: Wilson Phillips from Natchez, MS United States  
Being one of the first to hit the American market, it is real absinthe and it is quite drinkable. Just a tad too sweet for my palate, but just fine for most folks.

Nice aroma. Good color. Great louche. Decent mouth feel. Some tongue numbing. Good kick.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
this product is going to be huge April 5, 2008
Reviewer: you're not my buddy, guy! from Jupiter, FL United States  
I recently ordered a bottle and I am very pleased. The taste is different from anything else I've had. Certainly tastes like black licorice. The mystique surrounding absinthe certainly makes the drink something fun to tell your friends about. The louche is cool and for the first absinthe I've ever had, I must say that I'm impressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
First Timer Testimony December 8, 2007
Reviewer: New Absinthe addict from Meadville, PA United States  
Being a first time absinthe drinker I wasntt sure what to expect. But after my first glass I knew that I would be hooked. This absinthe has a beautiful blend of herbs that wont over power your pallet and leaves no ill after taste. The aroma that rises from the louche effect is wonderful and I would recommend this to anyone interested in the absinthe culture to give this a try. So kick back play some classics relax with a nice glass of  Lucid Absinthe and enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Viva la fee verte! December 8, 2007
Reviewer: M. Khojasteh from Lakewood, Calif.  
I'm definitely pleased, and very impressed with the first U.S. offering. It will make a great first impression to absinthe newcomers.  When I opened the bottle the aroma of anise & fennel filled the air.  It is a very "sweet" smelling concoction.  Lucid is not as complex with as others I have enjoyed but it is definitely much nicer than say a "La Fee Parisian".   With a natural pale greenish-yellow colour, it is "thin" when pouring into the glass.  The louche is remarkable releasing a sweet, balanced boquet.  The mouth feel is pleasant at a 3:1 ratio with no noticable mouth coating but it could have "stronger legs".  The flavors are well balanced with the addition of water and sugar.  At a $46.00 savings and speedy shipping from this vendor, I will certainly make room on my shelf for more of this in the future.  Buy with confidence and have fun discovering Lucid for yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A worthy intro to Absinthe December 1, 2007
Reviewer: Jason Baker from Goshen, IN United States  
While not quite on par with Breaux's Jade line of absinthe , Lucid is much easier to get and much less costly . A great intro for anyone wanting to try absinthe for the first time .

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
I'm happy. November 15, 2007
Reviewer: jerod terry from columbus , GA United States  
This is my first attempt at the infamous "absinthe". I must say, I'm pleased. The taste is wonderful, the smell is great, and louche process is impressive..... I'm sold!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lucidity like no other! October 11, 2007
Reviewer: A. Hennessy from Glen Ellyn, IL United States  
Having nothing to compare this exquisite Aperitif to other than itself, I must say I was dually impressed.  An enchanting variety of flavors swirled round my tongue almost as delicately as the louching action that set them free.  I am for all intents and purposes, now a bonafide Absinthe drinker and love giving discourses on the evils of using fire in it's preparation.  If you want to light something on fire, grab a bottle of 151, it'll be much cheaper and you won't be destroying a fine alcohol.  Keep drinking my friends, as the more of us there are, the sooner the prices will come tumbling down!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lucid 3.5 Stars! September 29, 2007
Reviewer: JPA from Warren, MI United States  
Lucid recipe was formulated by Ted Breaux. He is a distiller of some of the best Absinthes in the world. Known as the Jade line of Absinthes.  In my mind Lucid is no where near as complex as any of the Jades, in flavor or aroma. I would say this Absinthe is light in taste when compared to any Jade, Duplais, or anything made by Claude-Alain Bugnon. Lucid has a moderate amount of anis. It also has a lot of fennel. I detected what to me seems like a fair amount of sub-quality wormwood. Quite bitter to me. One thing that Lucid is great for is it's excellant Absinthe effect. I am talking about the clear headed drunkeness. No Absinthe will make you see thing that arent there. But they will give you a clarity that no other alcohol will give you. I'll repeat myself saying that Lucid does give you a great clarity. For the price this sells for I would Highly recomend it. For if you like Lucid then you should step up to Absinthes like Duplais or a Jade.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Real Deal!!! August 14, 2007
Reviewer: John Thompson Jr from Scottsdale, AZ United States  
I was very sceptical at first. As an experienced absinthe drinker (I've tried over 50 different brands), I couldn't believe we actually had the real thing here in the US. I'm happy to report that we do. It doesn't taste quite as complex as the the European brands that I like, but it is very good. And the effects are all that an absinthe drinker could want.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lucid Absinthe August 13, 2007
Reviewer: D. Martin from San Antonio, TX United States  
Even though the herbs in this drink make for an unusual taste (very much like licorice), it's still worth the wait for such a wonderful drink.

This is the type of drink to enjoy while relaxing on your own or with a good friend. Taking the time to taste all of the herbs is very important to get the full flavor.

Overall, Lucid has a wonderful taste, great quality, and most importantly a good price for beginners in absinthe culture.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items