Return to Pacific Distillery "Pacifique" Absinthe Verte Superieur (750ml)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderfull Absinthe September 22, 2011
Reviewer: Alex Fredette from TX United States  
This absinthe is all around amazing and a beautiful starter for those who would like to try Absinthe. Very refreshing and PERFECTLY balanced flavors. Although I prefer a stronger wormwood taste, this absinthe is still outstanding. Beautiful light green, with an amazing louche, and a sweet clean aroma. I Will always keep a bottle of this around.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful! December 22, 2010
Reviewer: Michael McCullough from Oakley, CA United States  
Some of the best wormwood must be used in this because it is wonderful! Aromatic and floral. Wonderful hints of ladies perfume can be found in this bottle. A must try, and practically perfection for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A good one. December 11, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Tasty west coast absinthe based on an old French recipie works well, & I respect that.
Mixing it  was not as  much a fireworks show as other brands, but does that matter? Maybe it's my water. Well balanced.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
One of the very best September 26, 2009
Reviewer: Wilson Phillips from Natchez, MS United States  
Get this one, when it becomes available. You can't go wrong with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
When will we have more stock? July 5, 2009
Reviewer: atom from VA, United States  
I was lucky enough to get this right before it went out of stock.

A delicate combination of herbs yields an excellent absinthe! American absinthe should NOT be ignored!

This absinthe proves that American absinthe CAN match the most overpriced European brands.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Delicate June 2, 2009
Reviewer: Mattm3 from Orchard Park, NY United States  
Very delicate flavors that show off this distiller's skill.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
LOVELY! May 18, 2009
Reviewer: dnxtlvl from  United States  
I really enjoy the experience of Absinthe.  I researched info on wormwoodsociety.org.  Pacifique has excellent ratings, so I had to try it.  I enjoy the smell, the flavor, .. everything about it.  
Just an important question.. is there a discount if you purchase a case or two?
Congrats to the Pacific Distillery!

"Pacifique" Absinthe  - Enchanting!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
wow May 13, 2009
Reviewer: J Savoie from church point, LA United States  
smooth and creamy floral start then finishes off with a delicious herbal flavor with a perfect amount of heat that makes the mouth beg for another sip.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Truly outstanding April 8, 2009
Reviewer: Green Baron from Seattle, WA United States  
Pacifique is one my favorites, and it stands (at least) shoulder to shoulder with the very best verte absinthes available in the U.S. or Europe.

Quality herbs comprise the strident alpine flavors and excellent wormwoods that are harmoniously balanced with nuances of hyssop, melissa, coriander and other spices.

Note how the taste evolves and takes on even more depth, as it breathes over time and you work your way through a bottle.  


Was this review helpful to you?