Return to La Fee Absinthe Parisienne (750ml)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outside of the Color... Not bad June 25, 2012
Reviewer: Brian from Butler, NJ United States  
I've had La Fee on a number of occasions.   The color looks almost cartoonish, which is the only major drawback.   Louche is nice and ends up a very pretty jade color.   Aroma is soft, flavor has a lot of anise from start to finish with very limited aftertaste.   For someone new to absinthe, this is a good one to start with as it's not too strongly flavored.   It is, however, overpriced (not a knock on DrinkupNY, it's overpriced everywhere).

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
 
La Fee December 11, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This one is OK. Unique! Maybe worth a try.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very light and creamy February 2, 2010
Reviewer: John from Jacksonville, FL United States  
Though this absinthe has an unatural looking color , the flavor was light and enjoyable leaving mild creamy effect on the tongue. I will order this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
FUN! May 18, 2009
Reviewer: dnxtlvl from  United States  
Pick up a bottle!  You'll enjoy it!




Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Price, Good Flavour February 17, 2009
Reviewer: Jackson from Oshkosh, WI  
I do not like the fact that this is artificially coloured, it strikes me as a gimmick playing on the idea that absinthe automatically has to be green (their advertising is kind of gimmicky too).  Don't let that scare you away, though, it's a good tasting liquor for anybody who loves herbal flavours, and it's not excruciatingly expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Genuine absinthe experience?- look no further February 2, 2009
Reviewer: angela smith from New York, NY United States  
I was at an absinthe party last week and we sampled a range of 5 absinthes from different regions of the world.

If your looking for the genuine absinthe experience look no further! Even the absinthe museum rates La Fee! when put side by side against the competition all I can say is WOW

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
low end, but not bad January 29, 2009
Reviewer: peter  wilhelm from torrington, CT United States  
La Fee is a low end absinthe that carries a mid to high end price. It's not bad for a mixed absinthe. It's the best artificially colored absinthe i have ever had and it does have some nice qualities. It is just not a true absinthe in my opinion.
That said, i would drink it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Try it! August 19, 2008
Reviewer: A  
I've had about 15 different absinthes, and this one is very unique, has very nice aftertastes, its quite good!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thumbs up!! July 11, 2008
Reviewer:  I Love NY from Raleigh, NC  
My husband and I received a bottle of this Absinthe for a wedding gift recently and I have to say I didn't think it was something I would enjoy, but I did greatly! My husband is a big fan for licorice flavored drinks, so needless to say he truely enjoyed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
This truly deserves its Gold Medal Status June 11, 2008
Reviewer: Mark Jordan from Kissimmee, Florida. United States  
I can truly say that I have never tasted a better Absinthe. Sublime would be an understatement!  

Make your own mind up - I think you will agree with me.



Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items