Return to Kubler 53 Swiss Absinthe Superieure (1L)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not worth it, not absinthe November 28, 2009
Reviewer: DrunkCherry from Drunk United States  
I've had many absinthes, this is not all that great. I's closer to sambuca or ouzo..it's just missing something that would qualify it as absinthe. It tastes ok, but for $25 you can get a bottle of ARAK that will put this to shame. don't waste your $$

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Absinthe in price and taste. July 29, 2009
Reviewer: Sara from Oregon Coast  
This is a great value, being cheaper than the average priced Absinthe.  The taste is light and clean, not too strong in alcoholic content (only 53%) or in the Anise flavor compared to others.  Then again, it's nothing remarkable either.  I recommend this to those just starting to try Absinthe, as it's easy on the wallet and on the tongue!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kubler 53 May 14, 2009
Reviewer: Chris Clady from Portland, OR United States  
Pleasant & clean.  No funkyness but does not come across as anything excepional.
I prefer green absinthe over whites, so I give this 3 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice! A+ March 11, 2009
Reviewer: eric fox from pittsfield, MA United States  
I've tasted several brands and like this one very much.  Every time I try it I notice diffent notes with a clean aftertaste.  A slight mouth numbing effect aswell.  All of my friends who have sampled 53 like it aswell.  Worth it's price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mixed emotions January 29, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I give this product credit for being the first La Bleue on the U.S. market and for being so affordable.  Judging it for it's contents alone however... it's quite one dimensional, lacks depth and is overly sweet.  I give it a 3 instead of a 2 due to the price point alone.  I wish more distillers would follow suit and create an affordable product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
a good blanche January 29, 2009
Reviewer: peter  wilhelm from torrington, CT United States  
Kubler 53 is a fine blanche, clean and subtle, very mild in my opinion.
Considering it's excellent price point there's no reason to not have a bottle on hand, especially for friends that want to try absinthe for the first time, Kubler will not overwhelm.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best in the US? August 13, 2008
Reviewer: Robert Wolanin from Bloomfield, IN United States  
I've been ordering Absinthe from over seas for several years now.
But Kubler is the best of the US market then the two others I have tried thus far.

When I have guests and they want to try absinthe. Kubler is what comes out of the cabinet for US brands and Le mercer from my "over seas" cache.

Among our group of Absinthe drinkers, Kubler has been one of the favorites.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
"The best absinthe value in America" July 23, 2008
Reviewer: Benjamin Lopez from The Absinthe Review Network  
We already proclaimed this as "the best value in America" months ago, yet it still stands even today.  A fresh, zesty la bleu that is highly drinkable.  Lots of anise and citrus makes for a good summer drink.  

A full review can be found at The Absinthe Review Network website.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Done right June 27, 2008
Reviewer: Jim Brady from Pawleys Island, SC United States  
My "go-to" drink of choice these days. And proof that really good absinthe doesn't have to cost an arm and a leg.  Kubler has a very unique flavor and aroma - it literally fills the room when louched - and is very refreshing when mixed with ice cold water. Very highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Buy/Good Absinthe June 26, 2008
Reviewer: Wilson from Natchez, MS United States  
It is real absinthe with a good taste. It is a refreshing blanche. Sweet enough that it needs no sugar.

At this price, it works as a good everyday absinthe.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items