Return to Lucid Absinthe Superieure (750ml)
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Starter absinthe May 22, 2011
Reviewer: D. Christian from Manchester, NH United States  
An ok starter absinthe and easily acquired at the local liquor store.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
C+ December 11, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Doing this review as I feel too many people are unfairly dissing on this product. Its the most popular brand as it's a basic,good quality product, & IMHO a good starter absinthe.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Absinthe March 9, 2010
Reviewer: Randall Dutch from Sanford, FL United States  
If you are trying absinthe for the first time, this is not the one to experiment with.....
It is a rough absinthe, and has a very off finish.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
re: lucid February 25, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Montgomery, AL United States  
for what this absinthe is, its not bad. However, its not great either. I find the initial flavor profile to be more astringent than anything. I dont find this absinth to be very complex in nature or flavor. its like the difference between Glenn Livet (scotch i think, my brother is the spirit/wine conniseur) and Wild Turkey. Its not bad to have around if you do run out of the good stuff, but then why drink it? I do agree that Lucid did jump on to the marketing ploy of distribution etc. but isn't that what led to absinthe banning in the first place; inferior absinthes on the market? Besides, if people are drinking abisinthe to get 'high' , then they either shouldn't be drinking absinthe or they should be drinking lucid because it is the most painful of all sicknesses.
Absinthe is made and specially hand crafted in order to be sipped and enjoyed. I cut myself off at two because, for me, after two i can no longer enjoy the complex bouquets or aromas.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not too bad January 24, 2010
Reviewer: Raven Cadwell from Williamsburg, VA United States  
I will say that this is probably not the worst absinthe I've had, although it's not the best either. It seems to have quite a bite and not really smooth. It's not bad to keep a bottle of this around as a fall back (in case you run out of better stuff). The other plus side is that it's not too hard to find. Virginia ABC really needs to get on the ball when it comes to gettting better absinthes, this is one of the better ones they offer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
very impressed July 31, 2009
Reviewer: A from  United States  
I am very pleased, I've read alot of so-so reviews on this, and I decided to try it myself...I'm glad I did....VERY HAPPY, a very good product, very complex and flavorful, much better value than Kubler for instance, it's a definite winner....While I'm not "high" from thujone, I'm high from not wasting my money. I would buy this again!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for starters. C- March 11, 2009
Reviewer: eric fox from pittsfield, MA United States  
If you've never tried Absynthe or live in a small area you probebly can find this brand.  Not to strong of a taste.  Just enough to make you want to try other brands.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Groundbreaking, but... January 29, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This product deserves credit for pioneering the revival of absinthe in the U.S., but I'm just not a fan of it.  The louche forms almost immediately and the color afterwards is murky.  It's aroma and flavor profile are off-putting to me.  There is a peppery presence I can't get past.

This product pales in comparison to Breaux's "Jade" line.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
average January 29, 2009
Reviewer: peter  wilhelm from torrington, CT United States  
Lucid is not a bad absinthe at all, but it doesn't stand out in any way. It's a great start for beginners, if you like Lucid you will most likely love the higher end absinthes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
A decent introduction to absinthe July 23, 2008
Reviewer: Benjamin Lopez from The Absinthe Review Network  
Despite the flak Lucid often gets, it's actually a decent drink, just rather bland.  It's got a nice aroma and a rather good louche, but the wormwood is far from pronounced and overall it just seems average commercial-grade ingredients are used.

It's a good brand for beginners, but I would not suggest purchasing more than one bottle.

A full review of Lucid can be found at The Absinthe Review Network website.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items